Beholder: A Poem

beholder

I scoped every inch of your skin,

My fingers traced over those fading scars.

I scattered warm kisses over the wounds

And I saw my reflection in your retinas.

I could never see myself the way you saw me,

There was unmistakable awe in your every glance.

You were the beholder, I your beauty,

And it all shattered in an ephemeral trance.

– Rubani Kaur


Photography Credit: Unknown

4 Comments Add yours

  1. poetic expression in true sense

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Enigma says:

    Gorgeous work! ❤
    Enigma

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, E. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

