We Got High

So I went camping with friends. And I have never been camping before, so I guess, it is pretty predictable that I was almost completely… let’s say, ill-equipped. Absolutely ill-equipped for the thunderstorms and the unavailability of network.

And to top that off, all my hopes of finding doggos were shattered when I didn’t find even a single one (I’m a major fan of those crazy kids).

bumboozled
But, to be honest, it was a bee

Although at the end of the trip, one doggo did engage in a very serious stare-off with me and my friends.

stare-off
I’ll let you guess who won

Aaaaaand we also ate a bunch of brownies, if you know what I mean… ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

brownies
Yeah, kid, I feel you

…because we had vanilla ice cream and it tasted like shit and we happened to have chocolate brownies with us, so we combined the two. That’s what I meant. What were you thinking?

Also, for your information, the title wasn’t click-bait. We did get high. What was it? 9, 000 feet above sea level. Just the thought of it freaks the shit out of me. I can’t believe we even climbed some it, like a tiny, little sliver of it. Ahem, although for me, it felt like… like a hell of a lot, okay? Look, I’m fragile. And I sit on my ass all day long. What can you expect? But truth be told, this kind of physical exertion was worth it, to an extent. At least, I got to get out of this house and away from all the jabbering. It was a nice distraction, for however long it lasted.

what-do-you-think
Woke up to this for three days, what do you think?

So, moral of the story? Camping isn’t easy, my friends. And neither is trekking. And neither is living anywhere except your home sweet home. In fact, I don’t think I’m ever leaving this bed again. I’m just gonna lay claim to the mattress, my pillow and my blanket.

meme
Well, would you look at that? An overused meme!

Sweat dreams, everybody. (Please don’t expect me to know your time zone because I don’t. And I suppose, the dreams that occur during daydreaming can be sweet too, no?)

– Rubani Kaur


Memes’ Credit: What’s that site everybody’s got as their homepage?

Leave a Reply

