Letters From The Museum Of Pain: Part 3

reader-writer

“Dear Reader,

I know you’re calling out for help right now. So am I. But I’m losing my fight, as I’m sure so are you. Stop squandering your worth on whispering pleas. No one will come save you, because it’s not their job to save you. That’s your job. So don’t let your demons pilfer your beauty. You can fight them. I know the world doesn’t feel the flood of tears confined to your locked rooms, or the pain of mutilations on your soul. No, they don’t. They never will. But you do, and that’s enough. Just yesterday I held the trigger so close to my ear I swear I heard its pulse within my deepest core. But no one came to save me. Yet I’m here. So let yourself fall apart, I’ll catch you in my arms. If you catch me in yours. Why read about people’s struggles on Google when you’ve got one oxidizing your every hinge? Why pretend you’re fine when not pretending won’t help you anyway? So just remember, maybe, maybe, they weren’t lying when they said there’s a light at the end of every tunnel because when they told me about it a tiny part of me was convinced. The darkness seemed appetizing until it snuffed out the light. But maybe the tunnel can go on only for so long. I don’t know you and you don’t know me and maybe that makes you all the more worthwhile. Because now we have something to look forward to. So perhaps, if we carry on long enough, we’ll reach the light together.

Love From A Stranger,

eccentricdevil.”

– Rubani Kaur

Letters From The Museum Of Pain: Part 1

Letters From The Museum Of Pain: Part 2


Photography Credit: Unknown

4 Comments Add yours

  1. vidur sahdev says:

    Beautifully written, Rubani! I too have often contemplated on the light at the end of the tunnel, for sometimes it seems like an endless tunnel….!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Vidur. I understand that it does, but here’s to hoping for that light. I think I’m starting to believe in it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. vidur sahdev says:

        👍 take care.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You, too. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

