Collapse: A Poem

collapse

Space is an all-consuming black hole,

Twinkling stars are the Trickster’s ploy,

Angelic wings turn igneous once I ascend,

So I plummet into the interstellar alloy.

Galvanize in the cradle of darkness

With nowhere to run but the very nadir,

Faith is a squandered philosophy

When my strength is a hopeless crusader.

The nexus twixt my core and my being

Twists into pieces of flux coursing through me.

Listen closely into a conch shell, the voices,

And rob me of these violent surges of mortality.

The entire galaxy conspires against what is mine

As the agonies of the seared wounds relapse.

This fuel might seem placid when it’s bubbling

But it’s violently seething to the verge of collapse.

– Rubani Kaur


Photography Credit: Unknown

2 Comments Add yours

    1. Lovely way to look at it. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

