Reflecting Change: A Poem

reflecting-change

I have seen wonders

And not once did I feel wonderful.

I have seen beauty at its finest

And I have never felt beautiful.

I have witnessed hate morph into love

But now I’m stuck with the hatred,

Because no one becomes the change

They want to see in the world.

We always assume the form of our worst fear,

The contour of our ugliest monsters.

The reflection of ourselves

Is what we see in the world.

– Rubani Kaur


Photography Credit: Unknown

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I liked the unforgiving truth in this

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I’m glad you were able to comprehend it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

