Cobwebs: A Poem

cobwebs

“The cerulean waves engulfed the shells,

Carried them along on a whimsical journey.

The erratic endeavor was entangling

With a fickle future and a forgotten history.

The shells were stranded in a labyrinth

Which had metamorphosed out of the venture.

Their memory concealed, sagacity impaired,

Their fate had been conjectured.”

My mind was flooded by the blue,

Overpowered and submerged by my own sanity.

Embedded in the oblivion of my intellect,

I’m just another amnesic casualty.

Years from now, they’ll look upon me

As my consciousness still ebbs,

A mere “paragon” who fell into nihility

With a mind surrounded by cobwebs.

– Rubani Kaur


Photography Credit: Unknown

Leave a Reply

