Goodnight…: A Poem

440e5bdd-7cc8-4085-853c-1fb426ad1bf5

Look me in the eye

And tell me you don’t love me.

Come, kiss me goodnight

And lead me to my dreams.

I know you send subtle stares my way

Because, sweetheart, I do that, too.

So don’t neglect this anymore.

Come, steer us away.

The nightmares keep augmenting,

There’s only so much I can take.

Oh, hold my hand, why don’t you?

Don’t lead me astray.

The clock is ticking, love,

Don’t smother my hopes.

I’m drifting away,

So just kiss me goodnight.

For once, I beg you,

Just kiss me goodnight.

One last time, just hold me

And kiss me goodnight.

– Rubani Kaur


Photography Credit: Unknown

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Millenium says:

    Beautiful poem 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

